Liberty Hill finishes with 12 First-team All-District honors



 The Liberty Hill Panthers varsity football team finished the season with a 10-2 record and were led by Head Coach Jerry Vance and his staff to a Bi-district championship and District 8-3A Title.

Coach Vance’s team had 12 players make the First-team All-District list, and eight players earn Second-team All-District honors.

Senior running back Will Fromme finished off his stellar season with the Panthers by earning Co-Offensive MVP in the district. Layton Rabb of Llano High School shared the honor with Fromme.

Senior quarterback Derek Kiser of Burnet High School won District MVP, while freshman receiver Conner Howard of Brownwood High School earned Newcomer of the Year.

Kody Hall of Burnet High School earned Defensive MVP honors after his junior season.

Senior tight end Drew Martin earned first team honors along with, Jake Sanders, Colton Hall, and Tyler Smith on the offensive line.

Senior defensive lineman John Spurgeon and Will Smith also earned a spot on the first-team. Senior defensive end Chris Robinson and linebackers Jacob Covington and Jason Reeves earned first-team honors.

Senior safety River Marks and Gary Denson also added their names to the first-team list in their final year at Liberty Hill.

Junior placekicker Lucas Rizzotto earned first-team honors for special teams as well.

Senior quarterback Tyler Vickers and senior fullback Nick Barrios earned their names on the Second-team All-District list.

Defensive lineman Dakota Hall and Dylan Liesman also finished on the second-team.

Linebacker Taylor Webb and defensive backs Nick Hernandez and Christian Anderson each earned second-team honors. Logan Barnes earned second-team honors on special teams.

Senior fullback Cory Ferrell and receiver Alex Rosales earned Honorable Mentions in District 8-3A on the offensive side of the ball.

Linebackers Alec Hershberger and Colton Cunningham earned Honorable Mentions on the defensive side of the ball.

Nine players on Coach Vance’s team earned Academic All-District honors for their excellence in the classroom as well as on the field.  Austin Thrash, Jason Reeves, Christian Anderson, Nick Barrios, Taylor Webb, Justin Wilson, Colton Hall, Colby LaDuque and Luis Salvatierra earned the academic distinction.